Row Wrapper 2

Summerhouse Beach Condo 1006B Wrap

4.4000
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Best views on the Beach! Unobstructed, 180 degrees #panoramicviews of miles of white sand beaches and turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We gladly share this beautiful property with you and hope that it will bring you as much joy as it does for us.

This is a two bedroom, two bed Corner #Wrapunit. That means that you have 180 degrees + panoramic views of miles of beaches from your private balcony. Marine watch dolphins, sting rays, fish, turtles, and the occasional manatee. Do you like sunsets? Grab your libation of choice, sit in our comfortable sling chairs and rockers and toast to the best, front row sunset views on the beach. At night it is a Star gazers paradise, so bring your binoculars.

• #unit1006B open concept living space allows multiple access to the balcony through 3 different sliding glass doors: Plus, one in each bedroom for a total of 5 ways to get on to a great outdoor space. The floor to ceiling windows allows spectacular views of the beach and water from every angle. You will be relaxed in no time.

• Unit #1006B sleeps up to 6 people. Front bedroom has a king bed, large closet, Smart TV, and an attached bath with a walk-in shower. Back bedroom suite has two (2) queen beds, 2 closets, Smart TV, and bathtub with shower. All bedrooms have plenty of storage space for your belongings. Want to fall asleep in your bedroom listening to the sound of the surf? No problem. Open your bedroom sliding Glass door and let the sounds of the surf lull you to sleep. The queen sleeper sofa in the living room accommodates up to two people.

• The unit is a non-smoking, no pet zone. Our kitchen is fully equipped with service for 14 and has everything one would need to cook, entertain, or just relax with a martini or a glass of wine.

High-speed Wi-Fi will support all your devices, is fast enough for all your streaming services or if you must work remotely, we have you covered. The Lobby has a high-speed, color-laser printer for your printing needs. Wi-Fi is available property-wide with unified access not only in the unit, but throughout the buildings, lobby, pool areas and even out onto the beach.

Enjoy any of the services on premise: Our beautifully landscaped courtyard has two pools (one heated), a kiddie pool and a hot tub. If you prefer shade, lounge under the Gazebo, and enjoy a hot dog, sno-cone or snack from the on-property concession stand. Tennis, Pickle Ball, Beach Volleyball are a few of the amenities. There is a service right on the beach that will rent you chairs, wave runners, stand up boards and banana boat rides. Pool tables and game center are in the lobby for your rainy-day entertainment. A great vacation for all.

• A bit about the complex. We are located on the 10th floor of building B. There are three buildings, each with 11 floors. There are 55 units in B building and a total of 160 units on property. The rental management company is on premise, so if there are any questions, you can get immediate answers. Wrist bands supplied at check in should be always worn while on premise. This identifies you as a guest. We are not small but also not so large that we lose the friendly, safe atmosphere. If you leave your sandals out at the pool side, never fear, they will be on top of the forgotten box in the morning.
We are within minutes of Treasure Island Marina, where you can enjoy Deep Sea Fishing, Boat Tours, Pontoon Rentals and Shell Island Shuttles. Gather your family and friends and get ready to host your next vacation, wedding, family reunion or girls/guys getaways!

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Location

  • B and C Wraps

Video

Summerhouse Beach Condo 1006B Wrap

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$258 /nt
27
$281 /nt
28
$283 /nt
29
$272 /nt
30
$279 /nt
31
$298 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$348 /nt
2
$329 /nt
3
$297 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$314 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$323 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$208 /nt
12
$203 /nt
13
$214 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$252 /nt
16
$218 /nt
17
$181 /nt
18
$304 /nt
19
$287 /nt
20
$283 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$278 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$251 /nt
16
$251 /nt
17
$264 /nt
18
$282 /nt
19
$309 /nt
20
$320 /nt
21
$298 /nt
22
$301 /nt
23
$305 /nt
24
$309 /nt
25
$434 /nt
26
$456 /nt
27
$459 /nt
28
$440 /nt
29
$438 /nt
30
$330 /nt
31
$391 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$406 /nt
2
$423 /nt
3
$429 /nt
4
$426 /nt
5
$398 /nt
6
$377 /nt
7
$377 /nt
8
$393 /nt
9
$399 /nt
10
$405 /nt
11
$405 /nt
12
$411 /nt
13
$410 /nt
14
$408 /nt
15
$397 /nt
16
$383 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$415 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$442 /nt
27
$444 /nt
28
$441 /nt
29
$431 /nt
30
$479 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$419 /nt
9
$421 /nt
10
$443 /nt
11
$445 /nt
12
$445 /nt
13
$447 /nt
14
$447 /nt
15
$449 /nt
16
$438 /nt
17
$448 /nt
18
$449 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$454 /nt
21
$449 /nt
22
$447 /nt
23
$434 /nt
24
$440 /nt
25
$441 /nt
26
$441 /nt
27
$445 /nt
28
$445 /nt
29
$453 /nt
30
$439 /nt
31
$441 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$442 /nt
2
$445 /nt
3
$446 /nt
4
$449 /nt
5
$445 /nt
6
$410 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$375 /nt
9
$362 /nt
10
$354 /nt
11
$347 /nt
12
$337 /nt
13
$268 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$201 /nt
21
$208 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$218 /nt
24
$231 /nt
25
$254 /nt
26
$251 /nt
27
$222 /nt
28
$205 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$217 /nt
31
$228 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$411 /nt
2
$407 /nt
3
$380 /nt
4
$364 /nt
5
$206 /nt
6
$221 /nt
7
$231 /nt
8
$258 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$261 /nt
11
$242 /nt
12
$243 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$257 /nt
15
$276 /nt
16
$251 /nt
17
$235 /nt
18
$216 /nt
19
$212 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$222 /nt
22
$241 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$214 /nt
27
$222 /nt
28
$237 /nt
29
$251 /nt
30
$246 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$234 /nt
2
$228 /nt
3
$226 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$385 /nt
7
$374 /nt
8
$349 /nt
9
$340 /nt
10
$240 /nt
11
$242 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$271 /nt
14
$263 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$194 /nt
17
$197 /nt
18
$203 /nt
19
$213 /nt
20
$224 /nt
21
$214 /nt
22
$188 /nt
23
$173 /nt
24
$168 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$175 /nt
27
$205 /nt
28
$198 /nt
29
$174 /nt
30
$174 /nt
31
$174 /nt
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$174 /nt
2
$174 /nt
3
$328 /nt
4
$323 /nt
5
$298 /nt
6
$174 /nt
7
$174 /nt
8
$174 /nt
9
$174 /nt
10
$174 /nt
11
$174 /nt
12
$174 /nt
13
$174 /nt
14
$174 /nt
15
$174 /nt
16
$174 /nt
17
$174 /nt
18
$174 /nt
19
$174 /nt
20
$229 /nt
21
$218 /nt
22
$226 /nt
23
$226 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$231 /nt
26
$227 /nt
27
$228 /nt
28
$224 /nt
29
$174 /nt
30
$174 /nt
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$174 /nt
2
$174 /nt
3
$174 /nt
4
$174 /nt
5
$174 /nt
6
$174 /nt
7
$174 /nt
8
$174 /nt
9
$174 /nt
10
$174 /nt
11
$174 /nt
12
$174 /nt
13
$174 /nt
14
$174 /nt
15
$174 /nt
16
$174 /nt
17
$174 /nt
18
$174 /nt
19
$174 /nt
20
$174 /nt
21
$174 /nt
22
$243 /nt
23
$248 /nt
24
$248 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$252 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$256 /nt
29
$261 /nt
30
$329 /nt
31
$328 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

So Enjoyable and Relaxing. Condo was Absolutely Fantastic.

November 2022
, columbus, ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely Beautiful. Very clean.

Manager's Response

Hello Mr. Tanner,

WE are so happy that you loved the condo and enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.

Thank you

Penny Blair

General Manager/CAM

1006B October Fall Break 2022

October 2022
, Carrolton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unit was ready when we arrived. The weather and stay were wonderful. We look forward to returning again soon. This was our first experience in a wrap in B building.

1006B October Fall Break 2022

October 2022
, Carrolton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unit was ready when we arrived. The weather and stay were wonderful. We look forward to returning again soon. This was our first experience in a wrap in B building.

Still like after 30+ years

October 2022
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We (and other family members) have been guests of the Summerhouse for over thirty years. We obviously always enjoy our visits there. The beachside pool area is wonderful. We stayed in 1006 recently. It is a wrap. The kitchen has been updated. This unit does not have the dated fluorescent lights in the ceiling. It seems much brighter than some of the non-updated kitchens. The only issues were the thermostat which we could not adjust and the lack of screens on the bedroom sliding doors. We like to listen to the waves at night, if it is cool outside. All in all, it is still a great family place. I wish all of the units had at least one recliner. My brother-in-law is wheelchair bound and not comfortable on a regular couch or chair. Also wish all “amenities sections” would list whether or not a recliner is included AND whether or not bathrooms have grab bars in bathrooms and showers. This unit (as most apparently) did not. Still, a great unit.

Summerhouse Unit 1006B Wrap

September 2022
, Montgomery, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time - everything was perfect. The Summerhouse is a great place to stay and was in the best location. Our condo was excellent - very clean, beautiful furnishings, and included every-thing anyone could possibly want. Best we have ever stayed in. Rental management staff was very helpful and friendly. Our new place to stay in PC will be the Summerhouse from now on!!!

1006 B Review

September 2022
, Warrenville, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family enjoyed our 9th consecutive year at Summerhouse for our annual vacation. This condo is by far the nicest of the ones we have rented. Spacious, with wonderful views, comfortable furniture, and well stocked amenities in the kitchen. Was updated and felt like home, in comparison to a hotel room. You can tell the owners take care of the property.

Summer 2022- 1006B

July 2022
, Anderson, South Carolina United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The worst experience in my 16 years of staying at Summerhouse! The owner had the smart thermostat set on 73. We would try to lower the temp to 68 and after a short time it would be back on 73. I would not recommend condo 1006B to anyone staying at Summerhouse. I have not decided if we will take a chance on this happening again in 2023! On a brighter note the staff is top notch in my book. I realize sometimes things are
out of there control. I would recommend Summerhouse to everyone but just not condo 1006B.

Manager's Response

Hello Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the thermostat was locked and you were not able to set to your liking. We have several owners who have installed the smart thermostats, mostly because they have had numerous issues with their thermostat freezing up and becoming inoperable. With the compressors being on the roof they take a beating from the Florida sunlight. Your review will be passed on to the owner so they stay aware of guest requests/issues. I also want to thank you for mentioning the staff. We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable experience and we do hope you return.

Penny Blair

General Manager

Fantastic View!

July 2022
, Chattanooga, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo we stayed in! The wrap around balcony provided views we’ve never had at the beach. The Summer house front desk staff are friendlier and more helpful than just about anywhere we’ve ever stayed. We also noticed the grounds crew working hard to keep the green areas manicured.
There were fun activities(music, movie, etc) every night in the pool area. That being said, it made it impossible for my husband and I to get in the hot tub due to kids playing in it. There were posted rules( only 4 people, no one under 15, etc) on the gate entry to the hot tub but they were ignored. A pool area monitor, especially in the evening would be nice. This wouldn’t stop us from returning but we will ask about it before booking again. Overall, we loved our stay.

Manager's Response

Kim,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful beach. Nothing that I know of compares to the views from a wrap unit. And, just to let you know we have added staff to monitor the pool and parking areas. Hope you visit again soon.

Penny Blair

General Manager/CAM

Summer Vacation 2022

July 2022
, Warrior, AL United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

I want to start out by saying this condo has a spectacular view of the beach and surrounding area! However the condo itself needs some major upgrades! Some of the furniture, I would not sit on because of obvious soil and dirt that can be cleaned. The shower door in the master BR would not close all the way and the place was just dirty. I cleaned it myself with what supplies I had. There were crumbs on the counters in the kitchen and other food particles on cabinet doors. There were spots on the comforters and one the the guest room was torn and needed replaced Handprints we’re all over the sliding glass doors that lead to the balcony and the handles were filthy. This could be a really nice condo with some repair, and some major cleaning!!

Summerhouse 906B

September 2021
, Dallas, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo was awesome. We are old school and didn’t watch much tv because we didn’t know how or didnt have passcodes for the stations that were available. I’m sure it is wonderful for younger couples.
We did have issues because company changed their policy and prices without warning. I understand increase in price but was blown away that it happened in the fall of year. When most places decrease price.

Manager's Response

Rates do occasional rise, and unfortunately the special discounts we used to offer for the Winter/Fall Seasons are no longer an option as of this year. We love all our guests, and we appreciate all feedback!

GGW's love Summerhouse!

August 2021
, Riesel, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all had a great time and enjoyed our accommodation in Unit 1006B. The decor was beautiful, the furnishings great and the balcony furniture was just perfect for us to view the sunsets everyday. We have done our annual trip there for the past 5 yrs with the exception of 2 yrs inbetween due to covid and weather. I highly recommend this property. They are easy to work with and keep you updated with anything that is going on that might affect your stay. Pool is great!!! Great location and only 11 stories!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to know how much you enjoy our facility here. We do aim to provide this same experience for all guests, we truly strive to make this your home away from home!

Another Great Vacation

June 2021
, Harlem, Ga. United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have been staying at Summerhouse for 20+ years. Our stay has always been enjoyable.

Manager's Response

Here's to 20 more!!!

Another Great Vacation

June 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have been staying at Summerhouse for 20+ years. Our stay has always been enjoyable.

Manager's Response

Here's to 20 more!!!

We loved the wrap-around balcony

June 2021
, Gray, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rental itself was nice. It was a bit dated and could use some updating, but overall it was good. The cleaning crew left much to be desired. There was dust on top of furniture and cobwebs in corners. The rugs were dirty and the shower/tub had moldy tiles/curtain. Our mop-water was disgusting after mopping the entire unit. You can tell the cleaners hit the high traffic spots but that was it. We brought our own supplies and cleaned everything a second time. We loved the location and the spectacular views from the balcony.

We loved the wrap-around balcony

June 2021
, Gray, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rental itself was nice. It was a bit dated and could use some updating, but overall it was good. The cleaning crew left much to be desired. There was dust on top of furniture and cobwebs in corners. The rugs were dirty and the shower/tub had moldy tiles/curtain. Our mop-water was disgusting after mopping the entire unit. You can tell the cleaners hit the high traffic spots but that was it. We brought our own supplies and cleaned everything a second time. We loved the location and the spectacular views from the balcony.